Person of Impunity


This story is is still churning in my head, but the title of my next novel will be “Agent of Impunity” or “Vultures of Nairobi” or “House on Sale” or “A House of Thieves.” These titles are booked, don’t dare utter them in public, just as K3 or 3K is out of bounds.
Like you, I am a patriotic Kenyan. When I dream I speak in DhoLuo; when I talk publicly it is Kiswahili; around my lunch table, I see Wafula, Waweru, Rono and Abdi because we have shilling deals to make. Of course we split ways entering Nyayo Stadium, because when I cheer Gor Kogalo, Kiswahili is out. I am not a tribalist; I am an old fashioned Kenyan, that is all.

One thought on “Person of Impunity

  1. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up something new from
    right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using
    this web site, since I experienced to reload the site many
    times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am
    complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your
    placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing
    with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for
    a lot more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure
    that you update this again very soon..

Leave a Reply

